Council Members

Orange City residents elect six council members, and a mayor.

The Orange City Council is comprised of a Mayor and six Council Members who serve overlapping four-year terms.

The City Council serves as the elected legislative and governing body responsible for establishing policies; adopting an annual budget; setting rates, fees and charges for City services; adopting local laws and Ordinances; as well as hiring and overseeing the City Manager, City Attorney, and City Clerk. The Mayor and Council Members are elected by voters in their represented districts and must reside within the corporate limits of Orange City. Council Members run for office by District Numbers 1 – 5, and one “At Large”. City Council meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers, located in the City Annex at 201 N. Holly Avenue.

Mayor

Picture of Mayor Gary BlairGary Blair – gblair@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: Mayor
Term Expires: 11/2024
Occupation: Teacher

Click for Biography

Vice Mayor

Picture of Council Member William O'ConnorWilliam O’Connor – woconnor@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 1
Term Expires: 11/2024
Occupation: Semi-Retired

Click for Biography

Council Members

Picture of Council Member JonesCasandra Jones – cjones@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: At Large
Term Expires: 11/2026
Occupation: Teacher

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Lisa StaffordAlisa “Lisa” Stafford – lstafford@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 2
Term Expires: 11/2024
Occupation:

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Alex TiamsonAlex Tiamson – atiamson@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 3
Term Expires: 11/2024
Occupation: Retired

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Kellianne Marks

Kelli Marks – kmarks@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 4
Term Expires: 11/2026
Occupation:

Click for Biography

Picture of Council Member Frances Dearms

Fran Darms – fdarms@orangecityfl.gov
Phone: 386-775-5403
District: 5
Term Expires: 11/2026
Occupation:

Click for Biography

Comments are closed.